Americas Cardroom Review – Not Recommended

Americas Cardroom ReviewAmericas Cardroom is on the Winning Poker Network and ultimately owned by parent company BetCris. ACR is a company that has a very dubious record of ethics and trust. What follows is an objective review of Americas Cardroom, but as things stand you need them in your life like a dose of the clap. Instead join one of the trustworthy USA poker sites listed to the right, or below for mobile users.
You can read the player reviews for ACR at the bottom of this page. The feedback is largely negative. If you have experience of playing online poker at ACR then please leave your own thoughts on this site to help others.

Americas Cardroom Bonuses

Americas Cardroom ReviewAmericas Cardroom is keen to tempt USA based poker lovers to join them and are offering a 100% bonus as a welcome to you when you make your first deposit with them. That could add up to $1,000 to your bankroll. As a new depositor you will also be invited to take a seat, free of charge, at a $250 Freeroll exclusive to new depositors which is held every Saturday at 12.05pm Eastern Time.

About Americas Cardroom

Americas Cardroom have been on the Winning Poker Network since August 2011. This network has been online since 2001 and has become a respected and trusted name in the poker world. If you have never heard of it that is probably because it was called the Yatahay Poker Network until mid January 2012.

In October 2011 Americas Cardroom acquired Doyles Room, buying their client base and retaining all their people in a bid to re-establish themselves as a potent force in the online poker arena. Doyles certainly needed to make changes. It had catapulted from network to network and there were allegations of substantial sums being long overdue in licensing fees as well as other debts. There had also been a very public breakdown in the relationship with Doyle Brunson, the legendary US poker player who achieved consecutive wins in the World Series of Poker in the 1970s. Brunson had tried to disassociate himself with the site but was reportedly unable to effect the removal of his name from the site.

To help attract new players and increase awareness of their brand, Americas Cardroom undertook a sizeable advertising campaign and also decided to sponsor the Punta Cana Poker Classic which boasts a total prize pool of approximately $500K.

Playing Poker at Americas Cardroom

Americas Cardroom may not be the most sophisticated poker site to look at but it offers players an array of games to choose from and presents a change from the ubiquitous black backgrounds favored by the majority of USA friendly poker sites. Of course there is Texas Hold’em and Omaha Hi/Lo and straight Omaha. You can also try Stud Hi/Lo, Stud, Triple Stud, Five Card Draw 2-7 Triple Draw, 2-7 Single Draw, Razz, Horse and Badugi.

There are tournaments galore to choose from at Americas Cardroom too including qualifiers for some massive, land based tourneys taking place in Las Vegas venues. There are Sit n’Gos with anything from two to twelve players, daily Bounty tournaments, hand based tournaments, multi-table tournaments. SNG satellite tournaments, Rebuy tournaments, time based tournaments and Final Table Experience.

You will find Final Table Experience listed under the Sit n’Go Tournaments tab within the tournaments area. The Final Table Experience gives each of the nine players the chance to practice playing with a massive stack at a final table. Each player is given 1,000,000 chips to start playing with. Prices for these tourneys start at less than a dollar and the most successful three players will receive payouts.

Time based tournaments are ideal for people who do not want or are not able to play for very long. These tournaments have a fixed start and end time. The time allowed may be, for example, one hour. In this scenario the winner will be the player holding the most chips once the hour is up. Other prizes will be distributed according to the number of chips held by each player at the end of the time allowed.

If you are looking for large scale Vegas style tournaments online, multi table tournaments can deliver the action you want at Americas Cardroom. These tournaments may be contested by as many as 4,000 players who will all be aiming to win the supersize prize pools. The multi table tournaments are scheduled to start at a specific date and time and there are plenty of them. You will find a number to sign up for each and every day. You are encouraged to register in advance although some of these tourneys have a late registration option which enables you to start playing up to an hour after the tourney has actually started.

Registration is a simple matter of paying your buy-in and entry fee. If, for example, you wanted to play in a $10 No Limit tournament, the actual cost to you would be $11. Your $10 would be your contribution to the tourney prize pool and a single dollar would be charged as your entry fee. You do not have to spend nearly that much to get into some of the multi table tournaments – you can get a seat at some of them for as little as 25 cents.

Americas Cardroom are eager not just to attract new players but to ensure that all their players stay loyal to them. In March 2012 an Elite Benefit Loyalty Program was launched to reward all their real money players. The program has a military theme and incorporates five levels described as Lieutenant, Captain, Major, Colonel and General. To move up through the ranks you have to gain Rank Points which are accumulated using the dealt rake method, a method that has been dropped by their competitors. This method means that you are rewarded with points even if you fold, not just when you contribute to the pot.

Deposits and Payouts at Americas Cardroom

This site claims to make it easy for Americans to fund their online poker account. The minimum deposit level of $50 is a little higher than many other sites.

There is very little information given on the website detailing the methods that you can actually use to make deposits and receive payouts. The only method specifically mentioned is international money transfer which has a $100 minimum and $1,000 maximum deposit level. They mention a Fast Deposit service which enables you to set your preferred payment option within the cashier and then make deposits while you are at the table without having to use the cashier, provided your table displays the Fast Deposit logo.

Americas Cardroom Review Summary

This site is experiencing rapid growth and want it to continue. Their sign up bonuses and reward program look attractive for USA based players. The range of games and tourneys is extensive and if no issues emerge as a result of their growth spurt, this ought to be a profitable site for US poker. The one major concern, as mentioned at the start of this Americas Cardroom review, is that we know the parent company that also owns Bookmaker.com can not be trusted and so you would be better off taking a look at the online poker rooms listed in the right hand column (or below if you are using a mobile device) rather than chance it here.

Bovada Poker

Leave Your Americas Cardroom Poker Review

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

americas cardroom
Average rating:  
 37 reviews
by Leo on americas cardroom
Ripped Off

I tried to cash the money I put in and they will not let me. I won $1671.00 on this site and when I tried to cash out there was a problem. It said I need to update your phone number but when I go back to update my phone number that space is grayed out so it will not let you fix the problem they created. You see my phone number was all ways there till I tried to cash out. When I try to get support I get a run around from them. I am looking for anyone to help launch a internet campaign at ACR to let everyone know how bad they are. They are a joke.

by Wildwildwes357 on americas cardroom
I been playing at ACR for 20 years

I been trying to give ACR a chance, but I know just like the third review guy when you have the hand that is going to win something happens every time, it make you think it's the internet connection, at least I know it just wasn’t me. So I been at this spot for a while not been asking around for other sites what would you give for me to play there? BetOnline has given me a pretty good offer on table, Blitz poker has made an offer, so now you wondering who is this guy do I know him, well if you played poker in the past 25 years you probably came across me. Anyway good luck to everyone and don’t believe everything that you hear. Always remember it is a program made by design for you to lose.

by G Macak on americas cardroom
Thank you for the Reviews.

Just want to say thank you to the reviewers for saving me time and money. I count on the reviews on anything I buy online and I just want to say again thank you for taking the time to review and warn others like me. Will they ever get USA back on approved poker sites? In my state nothing online is allowed to my knowing allowed yet. This forces out of country betting and playing. I just like online poker but it is still a mess.

by Uno Dos Tres on americas cardroom
wpn, acr, bcp, true poker all cheats

I first came across trump poker. They were sketchy at best. Only site I played in cash my quad aces lost to straight flush. There was a player vegetablesarentyummy who I noticed would show up and play on True, then later on ACR. He seemed to be winning and played a lot (too much), a lot of winning hands. I quit playing there and signed up at ACR. I am not sure who promoted to me or if it was an affiliate. I can tell you after paying it is ridiculous AA vs 27 pre flop all in? Yes 27 wins vs me and its over and over there's no kidding (not even let me win just bs). For you to place in a tourn, yet alone win. The hands you play at certain times will lose no matter the % pre , flop, turn. I have cashed there 3 times total and I was not playing normal poker when I cashed out. I was playing weird hands I had seen win and % they should not have been (I wrote down certain hands in a book). I had to fold Ak Aq JJ kk qq and even AA (usually by mistake sometime I timed) and each time was a set up to take my stack. So began to see a pattern that was not cool. I see a few players who actually created their accounts a few days, second, and same day Wpn started/opened. I noticed something very strange. These players had 100% and 99% ability according to Sharkscope. These were the # 1,2,3,4 cashing players in all tournaments. Here are the 2 most winning players in ACR history in Tourn. Phil Jackson, Seabass and a few others. Why and how were they able to win in online poker on a site so much. After I had investigated at the time more and more just watching their cashes. And then they all of a sudden vanished. Which leads me to believe they must have known their cheating was now being closely observed since these players were 99% & 100% ability gods. Feeling they had pushed it a little to far and made it real clear if they continued playing under these accounts they just would never lose $. Why would any real or pro player just stop playing after crushing since day 1 every tournament? Someone from winning poker will slip or a hacker will gain access and prove exactly what we all know to be true. Super users at top levels, rigged card dealing, god hands that will not lose whether its sequence or timed, and employee or software employee cheating. Some day soon customer service or a hacker will let us know what we all know already. Run and stay away.

by Lee on americas cardroom
Favoritism

They have their own players even at the lowest levels. It took me way too long to realize this.

by Robert LaFleur on americas cardroom
Scam

Put in $50.00 dollars they took 500.00 dollars been trying to contact 24/7 live chat it's closed down. The three phone numbers I have are no good. UPDATE: Got me $500.00 dollars, no live help. NV Gaming will have nothing to do with it, they said scam. I filed a complaint with the FBI, we see what happens. Do stay away from Americas Cardroom.

by Bad on americas cardroom
Cards change

So when I am on a run or all in the cards are literally slow in coming out. No it's not internet connection because it's only certain hands that it happens on. I may actually win the hand but most times I lose.

by James Tolley on americas cardroom
Phil Nagy is dealing millions!!!

I don't even know where to begin with this place. I have played poker online since 1998 when the first poker site came online and that was Planet Poker. I have played at most of the sites online, this was before Black Friday. I also have cases a couple times at the WSOP and took 3rd in PLO8 so I would think that I kind of know how to play a little but this site is not a poker site it is simply a scam from top to bottom. I even confronted the CEO on Twitter and what did he do? Blocked me. I have sent them recordings of games that is nothing but cheating going on and they did nothing I gave them usernames. I did everything they asked me to prove that obvious cheating was going on and they did nothing, so yes they know what's going on and they really don't care at all. I mean they are using their own players it is pretty obvious. I play Omaha hi/lo and there are always the same players that win consistently everyone else loses, I have been dealt 8s and 9s for an hour str8 while 2-3 players at a table raise almost every hand. Then I get a monster and one of 2 things will happen every time. The entire table folds, or I will be called by some ridiculous awful hand and they will hit perfect every time. This happens in sit ngos, tournaments, heads-up, everywhere, the site is rigged so you will never build up money to cash out. If you are in a multi-tournament and somehow manage to do good they will crash the site and refund your money. I told the CEO I would have more respect if he would come and steal my money from me in person like a real criminal.

by Joe on americas cardroom
ACR

Tons of bots that suck out with any 2 shit cards, and the board texture is always such that you'd be foolish not to stay in it. I understand coolers happen sometimes in poker, but they don't happen several times per game in every single game over a period of 3 years, which seems to be the typical experience on this site. Like someone else mentioned, once you realize the algorithm is trying to make you lose, you can actually gain a little bit of an edge, but there are just too many bad beats, suited boards, and runner runners to chalk up to random chance. I tried for years to convince myself I was just having bad luck, but it never turns around, this site is a 100% scam, and I'm kicking myself for having tried it for so long. I'm done, withdrawing my money now. Stay away.

by Charles on americas cardroom
Cardroom Scam

Americas cardroom is a scam site. Reminds me of the movie Vegas Vacation, where Clark Griswold (Chevy Chase) goes to the crooked casino. At the casino in the movie, they rip you off and don't care that you know it, same as Americas Cardroom. You can go all in with AA or KK and the bots will call 3-6 or 5-8 and win every time.

by John Doe on americas cardroom
Americas Cardroom

Stay away from Americas Cardroom. I believe they have bots in the games, winning the money for them.

by Scratchbowler on americas cardroom
Gutted River Straights

If you think those of us that post these negative reviews are just sore losers, go to the site yourself. Play the freerolls, especially the $10 freerolls. Up until a few months ago when they took them away, I was cashing in roughly 10 percent of those and I actually WON 4 of them. Now however, not a chance. I have cashed in precisely one of them for minimum cash of .55 cents since they brought them back and that was very early on after their return. Nothing since. I have watched gutted river straights and runner, runner, runner flushes by people playing 8,3 offsuit or the equivalent out of position and shoving or calling shoves pre-flop constantly. No matter what Nagy the owner tries to tell people, it just cannot happen that often. Odds are totally against it. The only logical explanation is ACR has their own players on all these tables and they know what is coming or the bots have totally taken over the site.
UPDATE ON 27th Oct 2019: Well, I finally caught the straw that broke the camels back on ACR. I've had enough. Early n small cash buy-in tournament I'm holding A,10 suited. Another guy is holding K,Q suited. Third guy (has to be an ACR shill player) shoves with 7,5 offsuit out of position. Hits runner runner 6,8 for straight to the 8. BS. Sent off a really nice email to ACR to close my account.

by John Doe on americas cardroom
Always A Bad Beat

Everything said in these reviews is true. Best hand means nothing, always a bad beat or a cooler.

by Scratchbowler on americas cardroom
Gone from bad to unplayable

Put in a few bucks over time and always lost. Have now concentrated on their freerolls and up until about 5 months ago I was cashing somewhat regularly in the top ten and won three of them for $2.50. Not anymore. Example: Just in the last 3 days I have been knocked out 4 times in a row while being near the chip lead with no more than 30 places to go to cash. In every instance, I had either AA, KK or pocket paint, pre-flop raised, got snap called and hit at least one of my pockets on flop. River made gut shot str8's for people playing absolute junk. I have now watched gut str8's made constantly on the river by people playing junk. It is happening with a regularity that simply cannot be random. While I enjoy playing, I am getting to the point that I'm just going to figure . . . forget it. It's just not fun anymore when you know that ACR has the game rigged like this. They can deny it all they want but it is just way too prevalent to be considered anything but fraudulent.

by cheated on on americas cardroom
very suspicious play and results

Obvious collusion and the site does nothing. Also company bots. You are bound to lose when you have a great hand miracle after miracle. Loose bot players and colluders win most of time especially in crucial parts of tourney. When you have a great hand and flop good the odds of your hand holding are not good at all. When bots and cheater have a decent hand or flop the odds of it holding are very certain and standard. You will get challenged by players at crucial points when its obvious you aren't going to fold and they will suck out most of time. Then suck out player plays soft against others.

Common example small sng. I got decent stack going into money. Get KK raise good amount player with less then half my stack calls q7 hits two pair wins. Next hand I'm short now qj suited diamonds he gets kk holds like a charm then I'm really short but still have a chance winning all in I get AJ player makes call with 24 hits a straight.

I could chip up and get decent stack but things change especially later in tourney closer to bigger money they will play loose and tight and soft vs team members. You chip up and make standard calls and plays but your chips get taken down by better hands that hold easily, your opponents worse hand catches up easily or get sucked out on easily.

by BuzzCAR on americas cardroom
ACR has gone from bad to terrible

Played the site for about three years. Customer Service was always spotty but now it is non-existent. Their customer service number is answered with an automated system and pushes you to "Live Chat." Unfortunately no one is ever at home over at "Live Chat." ACR changed their software about 3-4 weeks ago, what a mess. They obviously did not do much testing, their customers are the unpaid beta testers. A terrible site with a terrible attitude towards their customers.

by Rob on americas cardroom
Confirmed fraud

They don't want Americans to play. Their software is designed to attract action, so you end up losing most of your money against bots. It's why the owner isn't allowed in the US anymore and has to hide over in Costa Rica.

by Cash Table Player on americas cardroom
Something weird going on

There are one or two cash players on the o8 tables who constantly win with bogus hands. They can shove with rainbows and few outs and always hit. Day after day. Yet you can sit at the table and get premium hands but never anything on the board. Doesn't matter if you go in with A2 suited AK suited. You will lose. Usually on cash tables there at least 3 people on a 9 seat table who will do fairly well for an hour or so, and others will win hands too. Not on ACR. You have one player who will win all day, day after day.

by Micsup on americas cardroom
Freerolls are gone

Have to wholeheartedly agree with Laramanson below. Since their attempt to re-build the site about a month ago or so, it has been an absolute disaster. For about three years I played nothing but the Play Money games. Supposedly, you're using the same software that the money games are using. If that's the case, you should definitely stay away from this site. Starting with an initial free money buy-in of 1000 chips I was able to run my bankroll up to over 4 million chips on three different occasions. I am an experienced small stakes (3-6 and 4-8) cash player and play exactly the same way, meaning I am a tight player, regardless of the game. Every single time, after maxing out at about 4.5 million or so, I would get nothing but bad beats or junk cards for weeks on end. Within a month, I was broke and taking another 1000 chip freebie every time. Finally got away from the play money and started playing free-rolls, notably the one that paid 10 spots, $.55 to 10th place. Cashed repeatedly and actually won that tournament four times. Also played the daily 5:15 PM 10 cent buying many times. Cashed in it quite often also. But it is very easy to spot the bots playing. However, those are all gone it would seem. All things considered, I will never again deposit my own money. I'm just considering the $200 total I put in over a couple years cheap entertainment. Bottom line, find casinos and play live games.

by Larsmanson on americas cardroom
Was Great until recent update attempt

I've enjoyed ACR for years, I especially liked all the different freerolls. But recently they destroyed the game and lost many customers by attempting to update the software, apparently without testing. It's been about three weeks now and it seems most errors still exist. And it still has Java errors and the freerolls are gone. I called them five days ago and they said freerolls should be up and running "in a couple days". I first tried to ask them on Twitter like many other people, but they do not respond to any questions about freerolls on Twitter. Many people are saying freerolls were just a way to draw people in and I saw that happen extremely well first hand. Over the past year freeroll games that had around 300 people jumped to nearly 1000 and sometimes more. I have to agree with those who say freerolls were just a gimmick, and that ends most of my play on ACR, I may still play some smaller games but if i find another client that allows play in NY I will leave ACR completely. I also feel bad for the many websites that hosted freeroll games, had dedicated websites with live chat and bounties. It was a good time with good people. They depend greatly on freerolls to stay afloat and face demise now. Based on its availability to states that generally don't allow online poker, I would say ACR was the leader, but now due to self inflicted injury, they are just another poker client. In regards to ID, all poker clients require it. In regards to bots, I have no reason to think that is anything other than people who are not very good at poker.

by sillysally77 on americas cardroom
Site is a pile of manure

Don't waste your time or money. It's bogus.

by Mr C on americas cardroom
Not good

This site sucks.

We really need the reasons why you think this.

by Michael on americas cardroom
Obvious shill player

I have read that they have shill players on their pay to play tournaments that know what is coming. I now believe it. Entered a 50 cent buy-in tournament today. Third hand holding A,K suited. Another guy holding K,Q suited. Third guy shoves with 9, 2 off-suit. Flop, turn and river gives him quad deuces. Absolutely ridiculous.

by joejet on americas cardroom
Americas Cardroom

Deposit your money but don't try to withdraw winning funds or any funds. They require three forms of ID which includes your drivers license, etc, etc. A true scam site. Why do they need these IDs? They didn't need them when I gave them my deposit! Please stay away from this site.

by Mike on americas cardroom
ACR discourages any withdrawal

America's Card Room is quick to accept your money, but they don't tell you that if you want to make a withdrawal you will have to give them a copy of your credit card, license and a utility bill. This is clearly designed to discourage withdrawals. They dont need this personal information to accept your money. Very questionable site, recommend you try a different site.

To be fair, this Know Your Customer type of thing is standard for the first withdrawal. There is less security with some firms if you deposit and withdraw with bitcoin.

by Andrew on americas cardroom

This site sucks and its rigged and jigged stay far away.

by kyle on americas cardroom
Do not Play

I've played online poker since all the way way to early 2000's. I'm highly successful and experienced player. This site takes forever to pay out and if you do cash out, you can expect the never ending bad luck string of hands and bad beats to follow. Terrible customer service as well. 1 star is too many. Not to be trusted.

by Rob on americas cardroom
Same fraud place, same fraud time.

It appears to be the same algorithm as Poker Stars and Ultimate Bet, which is clearly a complete scam regardless of what the actual 'Online Poker' websites promote. I ended up in the money on this site because I figured, screw it, if I get a good hand I'm playing all in or fold since everyone loves to call with anything suited. It wasn't what I enjoyed but it's a loophole through the algorithm, you're only likely to be up against a high pocket pair if it really wants you to lose. The last real poker site I liked was Party Poker, but they stopped being available to the US well over a decade ago. If you want to find out what the software is like, try it out and play some of the freerolls but don't deposit money. This site is a scam like the rest, if you have any further questions about online poker just go on YouTube and look up 'Potripper' or 'Absolute Poker', and you should find a ton of information on these scam poker sites. Now, just to prove that this software is rigged and that they have bots playing just to make sure that nobody comes out a winner, look up the promotions for Twitch (It's a gaming website where people stream content but mainly playing video games). Watch their private tournaments and notice that it flows naturally. In fact, I'm sure several tournaments have been recorded through Twitch and they seem to be fair games for the most part, bad beats happen but not generally as frequent since everyone who participates have to use a code to enter the tournament. Try this out with one of the freerolls, just play a few and continue to watch. You will notice if someone is making great moves and reads they get sent to different tables. There's also software you can use that keeps track of some players, but obviously there are some bots the website allows to participate in that tend to win with suspicious calls. Forget about any bad beats, like I mentioned, watch each tournament and notice that they're designed around the breaks. The software is designed for several players to lose, and if you notice it trying to eliminate you, you've got an edge. The only problem is, if you fold they're going to ban you because their software is designed to make you lose, so when you fold for 20 minutes instead of playing what they wanted you to play, they think YOU'RE cheating. They're going to feed you a theory on variance, but it's all a fancy way to make it sound like you're just crying because you can't accept the fact that you lost, then claim you grieve because someone beat you and if you complain more they say, "Oops! That's poker!" This is the exact problem and it's why I'll let you know when the algorithm is in full swing, pay attention the the cards on each flop, pre-flop hands and be aware of how many flushes are hitting. The best way to notice is when people go all in pre-flop so they can't muck their cards, and pay attention to who's ahead on the flop then who wins by the turn or river. Knowing what all players went in with, put yourself in their seat and question if there was a high bet before the flop and you called with a solid hand and if it was stronger pre-flop. Did you hit? Was there something on the flop to enticing that you couldn't fold? Then finally, would you have lost on the turn or river? That's how you spot the algorithm, once you find it the only way around it is to shove all in pre-flop, limp in or check and hope dumb luck prevails (because calling with nothing is a game of skill right?), or fold. You're a sucker if you think you can play against rigged software polluted with bots. Those bots will call various bets but never any all in unless they have an Ace or King backed up with a 10 or higher, or any pocket pairs. You will notice it, and it happens randomly within the last 10 hands before a break, and again randomly within the last 10 hands before the money. Generally during those hands I won't bother going in without pocket Aces, all in pre-flop or I'll just take an early break and forget about any blinds I might lose. Once you figure out how the software works, even if you get moved to a new table be aware of the first 10 hands. That's the only advice I have for players willing to risk this website, I deposited $200 and cashed out $750+ after a summer of grinding it out, and I'm done here because that was a lucky streak I'll never see again.

by Greg on americas cardroom
Poker BOTs

ACR is smothered with poker BOTs! I just left 2 round table games and each had at least 5 of 9 players being BOTs. If I can tell, surely ACR can tell... but that would screw up a beautiful rake, wouldn't it? I frequently see the same players at all hours of the day or night; continually, playing 15 - 20 tables, at a high level. Who can play several games, simultaneously 24 hours straight, and play well? All these BOTs only add to ACR's bottom line, so they do little or nothing to discourage it.......Secondly: the mid to high stakes SnG's are rampant with colluding players; if you look you'll notice that the same three or four players sign up for several SnG's in the Fifty to Hundred range. A closer look shows that they joined ACR within a week of each other and all are from various Russian addresses. I started looking after their consistent winning, was a bit TOO consistent. I took notice and found that one would drive up the pots for the others.....AGAIN: IF I CAN SEE THIS, SO CAN ACR IF THEY TOOK THE TIME TO LOOK!

by Shede on americas cardroom
play somewhere else

Cannot log into the site after 2 weeks, received client performed illegal operation, what? Called Americas support 5 time, last time they told me go to google with the error message. What? guess what, google basically never heard of it. So I requested my money. You guessed it, no US dollars. Suggestion, call your congressman.

by Ben on americas cardroom
Terrible

Played in a 11 dollar buy in Tourney for 9 hours down to 37 players left out of 1800... I was chip leader by a long shot....all the sudden tourney was canceled due to internet issues....payout at the time was 60 bucks so the player in 37th place with 1/178 of my stack got the SAME amount as me .....1st place would have been 3k ..........Not even like pokerstars where payouts are based on chip stacks everyone left got the same amount such a joke site....stay away terrible software!!

by mike on americas cardroom
Honest, Reliable, Fast Payouts

I just did my first withdrawal on the site, after being there for over 6 months, it was a moneygram withdrawal for a meager $175.00 + $60.00 for the MG fee, I had previously sent documents and my account is verified through security. I requested the payout on Saturday and today is Monday and I have the money in my pocket as we speak. As far as payout concerns, I see NO problems with this site, as the "payout" request was not handled until today, Monday, and 6 hours later (after the payouts dept opens) I was approved and the payout was paid, so no problems here with payouts.

by carl on americas cardroom

reload bonus not being paid 120 points reached 3 times no bonus released have reported several times terrible communication issues

by jk1 on americas cardroom

AMC and Blackchip poker are connected. I was able to log into the same tourney under two different screen names. I don't trust any site I can do that on. good luck to you if you play these sites. I am staying clear

by gmanp on americas cardroom

I have played both of their super series,in a tourney in each I was good position only 20 left at break.after break it came up server error BOTH times,I called was told they had paused tourney for 15 min.,when it came back up my chip stack had been wiped out by blinds even though they claimed it was paused.Said they would refund my money which was hilarious being a free buy. Oh yea,no one else at my table lost chips.DO NOT PLAY HERE.

by Rick Oklahoma on americas cardroom

I have played numerous sites for many years. I have never seen a worst site. I have screenshots of losing hands when I have the highest hand, I lost at one point 57 hands in a row even though I started with great cards. I also got ripped off my bonus deposit. They claim to match your first deposit, I didnt get it and when I called they said sorry, it expired. A completely worthless site, rips people off constantly. Do not get hoaxed by this trash site

by Julie Smith on americas cardroom

I tried them but didnt like the way they operate - gone back to Intertops Poker and Bovada Poker, just prefer their sites and they pay quicker.